A- A A+
COVID-19 Resources Upcoming Public Meetings

LIVE STREAM: Special Education & the Important Role You Play for Your Child (PACER Center)

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Monday, April 27, 2020 – 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Url
http://insource.org/get-involved/other-webinars/

Description

Parents play an important role in the special education process. Participants in this workshop will learn how parents can use their rights and abilities to advocate for their child and work effectively with the school. This workshop will also provide valuable information for surrogate parents, foster parents and the professions who work with them on behalf of children. More information at: http://insource.org/get-involved/other-webinars/

Jun 01 2020

Art Unblocked 2020 Online
Date Monday, June 1, 2020 –
Ethics in a Managed Care Environment
Monday, June 1, 2020 – 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Monday, June 1, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Conversations with the Council-Virtual Road Tour: Coastal Region
Monday, June 1, 2020 – 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Jun 02 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 03 2020

Live Webinar: Americans with Disabilities Act: 2020 Updates
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 – 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 04 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Thursday, June 4, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Webinar Series on Domestic Violence and People with Disabilities
Thursday, June 4, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 05 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Friday, June 5, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 06 2020

Conversations with the Council-Virtual Road Tour: Coastal Region
Saturday, June 6, 2020 – 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Jun 08 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Monday, June 8, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 09 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 10 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 11 2020

WEBINAR: Tapping In 2/6 How to Employ People with Impairment
Thursday, June 11, 2020 – 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Thursday, June 11, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 12 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Friday, June 12, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 15 2020

2020 P&A/CAP Annual Conference United States of America, Arizona, Phoenix
Monday, June 15, 2020 – - Thursday, June 18, 2020 –
2020 P&A/CAP Annual Conference
Monday, June 15, 2020 – - Thursday, June 18, 2020 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, June 15, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Monday, June 15, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 16 2020

VIRTUAL: 2020 National APSE Conference Denver, CO
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 – - Thursday, June 18, 2020 –
VIRTUAL: 2020 National APSE Conference
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 – - Thursday, June 18, 2020 –
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 17 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 18 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Thursday, June 18, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 19 2020

5th Annual NC Inclusion Summit
Friday, June 19, 2020 – - Saturday, June 20, 2020 –
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Friday, June 19, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 22 2020

POWER: The Disability Vote
Monday, June 22, 2020 – 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Monday, June 22, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 23 2020

POWER: The Disability Vote
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 – 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 24 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 25 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Thursday, June 25, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 26 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Friday, June 26, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 28 2020

NC TIDE 2020 Wilmington, NC
Sunday, June 28, 2020 – - Wednesday, July 1, 2020 –
NC TIDE 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020 – - Wednesday, July 1, 2020 –

Jun 29 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Monday, June 29, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jun 30 2020

Physical Wellness for Work: A Guide for Peer Specialists
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 01 2020

Art Unblocked 2020 Online
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 –
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 02 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Thursday, July 2, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 03 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Friday, July 3, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 05 2020

Talisman Summer Camp
Sunday, July 5, 2020 – - Tuesday, July 21, 2020 –

Jul 06 2020

Equity and Excellence 2020: A Virtual Event
Monday, July 6, 2020 – - Thursday, July 23, 2020 –
Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Monday, July 6, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 07 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 08 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 09 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Thursday, July 9, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 10 2020

Coping with Coronavirus:Daily Check In
Friday, July 10, 2020 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
820 South Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC  27603
Info@nccdd.org
919-527-6500 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax