A- A A+
New Lookbook Stories Upcoming Public Meetings

Upcoming Events

Sibshops - March 2020

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Friday, March 20, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location
New Bern, NC

Description

New Song United Methodist Church,521 W Grantham Rd, New Bern

SibShops are an opportunity for kids (ages 5-16+) who have a brother or sister with Special Needs (any type & any age) to get together to meet other kids who share that experience, learn & have fun! (These Special Needs may include physical disabilities, intellectual/developmental disabilities, and emotional/mental health challenges). All siblings between the ages of 5 and 16+ are invited to join us for an evening of food, fun and fellowship. Please Call Melissa Lewis with Creekside Recreational Therapy Services (252-349-0220) for more information. Please register at the link provided so that we can adequately prepare for everyone attending. Register here: http://bit.ly/signup4Sibshops We do ask that everyone contribute $5 a session to help cover the cost of food and supplies.

Location information

New Bern, NC

Street
2311 Elizabeth Avenue

Apr 06 2020

Achieving a Better Life Experience (ABLE)
Date Monday, April 6, 2020 – 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Apr 07 2020

Friends, Fun, Fitness: Yoga and Art (ages 16+) Raleigh
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 – 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Friends, Fun, Fitness: Yoga and Art (ages 16+)
Date Tuesday, April 7, 2020 – 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
WEBINAR: Family Support Network of WNC Family Group Night
Date Tuesday, April 7, 2020 – 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Apr 17 2020

Abilities Dance 2018-2019 Traditional Session Cary, NC
Friday, April 17, 2020 – 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Abilities Dance 2018-2019 Traditional Session
Date Friday, April 17, 2020 – 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Apr 20 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, April 20, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Apr 21 2020

ONLINE: Intelligent Lives Screening Kannapolis, NC
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
ONLINE: Intelligent Lives Screening
Date Tuesday, April 21, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Apr 24 2020

Webinar: 2020 Fundamentals of Special Needs Trusts Administration
Date Friday, April 24, 2020 – 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Apr 25 2020

Apr 27 2020

Talking with Your Kids About Sexuality Asheville, NC
Monday, April 27, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Talking with Your Kids About Sexuality
Date Monday, April 27, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Apr 29 2020

WEBINAR: Federal Website Access Lawsuits
Date Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

May 04 2020

VIRTUAL EVENT: Wellness @ Work
Date Monday, May 4, 2020 –

May 07 2020

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - May- CANCELLED NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - May
Thursday, May 7, 2020 – - Friday, May 8, 2020 –
NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - May- CANCELLED
Date Thursday, May 7, 2020 – - Friday, May 8, 2020 –
Webinar: Best Practices for Coordinating the FMLA and the ADA
Date Thursday, May 7, 2020 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

May 13 2020

Conversations with the Council – Road Tour Asheville, NC
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Conversations with the Council – Road Tour
Date Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

May 18 2020

Global Accessibility Awareness Day
Date Monday, May 18, 2020 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, May 18, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

May 27 2020

DIGITAL ACCESSIBILITY WEBINAR: Accessible PDFs starting with MS Word
Date Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Jun 15 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, June 15, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jun 19 2020

5th Annual NC Inclusion Summit
Date Friday, June 19, 2020 – - Saturday, June 20, 2020 –

Jun 28 2020

NC TIDE 2020 Wilmington, NC
Sunday, June 28, 2020 – - Wednesday, July 1, 2020 –
NC TIDE 2020
Date Sunday, June 28, 2020 – - Wednesday, July 1, 2020 –

Jul 20 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, July 20, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Aug 06 2020

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - August
Date Thursday, August 6, 2020 – - Friday, August 7, 2020 –

Aug 17 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, August 17, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sep 21 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, September 21, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Oct 19 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, October 19, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Nov 04 2020

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - November NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - November
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 – - Friday, November 6, 2020 –
NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - November
Date Wednesday, November 4, 2020 – - Friday, November 6, 2020 –

Nov 16 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, November 16, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Dec 21 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, December 21, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
820 South Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC  27603
Info@nccdd.org
919-527-6500 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax