A- A A+
COVID-19 Resources Upcoming Public Meetings

Good Times Dance

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Friday, November 8, 2019 – 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location
Good Times Dance
Url
https://www.ablebuddiesnc.org/upcoming/good-times-dance-2/2019-11-08/

Description

First Christian Church-Fellowship Hall, 900 Gum Branch Road, Jacksonville

Sponsored by Good Times in Onslow for Special Needs Inc. Details at: https://www.ablebuddiesnc.org/upcoming/good-times-dance-2/2019-11-08/

Location information

Good Times Dance

City
Jacksonville, NC

Jul 05 2020

Talisman Summer Camp
Date Sunday, July 5, 2020 – - Tuesday, July 21, 2020 –

Jul 06 2020

Equity and Excellence 2020: A Virtual Event
Monday, July 6, 2020 – - Thursday, July 23, 2020 –

Jul 10 2020

Jul 13 2020

VIRTUAL - 2020 Disability: IN Annual Conference & Expo
Monday, July 13, 2020 – - Thursday, July 16, 2020 –
Virtual NCE SUMMER LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE
Monday, July 13, 2020 – - Wednesday, July 15, 2020 –

Jul 14 2020

WEBINAR: ADA Anniversary Update: 30 Years, Where do We go Now?
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 – 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Videos for Modeling Social Skills
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jul 15 2020

Hurricane Season and Personal and Family Preparedness during COVID-19
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 – 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Yoga and Meditation for Brain Injury
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 – 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Jul 17 2020

Cabarrus Chapter social group for adults and teens Concord, NC
Friday, July 17, 2020 – 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cabarrus Chapter social group for adults and teens
Friday, July 17, 2020 – 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Jul 19 2020

SEE Outdoor Adventure Camp
Sunday, July 19, 2020 – - Thursday, July 23, 2020 –

Jul 20 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, July 20, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jul 21 2020

Even During a Crisis, People with Disabilities have Rights
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 – 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Videos for Modeling Social Skills
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jul 22 2020

Disability and the Media A Free ADA Anniversary Discussion
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Parenting a Child of Color on the Autism Spectrum
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Jul 23 2020

Autism and Covid-19: Teaching the rules in this new norm
Thursday, July 23, 2020 – 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
How to Successfully Navigate Services for Your Child at Any Age
Thursday, July 23, 2020 – 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Jul 24 2020

Happiness Retreat #1
Friday, July 24, 2020 – - Sunday, July 26, 2020 –

Jul 28 2020

Videos for Modeling Social Skills
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jul 29 2020

Parenting a Child of Color on the Autism Spectrum small group coaching
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 – 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Jul 30 2020

What’s the Deal with disABILITIES webinar
Thursday, July 30, 2020 – 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Aug 02 2020

Crip Camp Virtual Experience Weekly Disability Justice Webinar
Sunday, August 2, 2020 – 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Aug 04 2020

Videos for Modeling Social Skills
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Aug 05 2020

FAMILY FUN NIGHT
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 – 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Aug 06 2020

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - August
Thursday, August 6, 2020 – - Friday, August 7, 2020 –

Aug 11 2020

Stepping Stones: Positive Parenting Program
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Aug 13 2020

Caregiver Paperwork
Thursday, August 13, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Aug 16 2020

Adult Retreat at Camp Royall
Sunday, August 16, 2020 – - Friday, August 21, 2020 –
Life Rolls On: THEY WILL SURF AGAIN
Sunday, August 16, 2020 –

Aug 17 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, August 17, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Aug 18 2020

Employment Resilience: People with IDD are Critical Frontline Workers
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 – 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Aug 26 2020

Person Centered Thinking Online Training
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 – 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Aug 29 2020

Family Fun Day at Camp Royall
Saturday, August 29, 2020 – 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sep 01 2020

Wild & Free at The Arc High Point, NC
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 – 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wild & Free at The Arc
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 – 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sep 04 2020

Creative Arts Painting Class High Point, NC
Friday, September 4, 2020 – 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Creative Arts Painting Class
Friday, September 4, 2020 – 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sep 10 2020

Develop, Execute and Manage Your Family Caregiver Plan Raleigh
Thursday, September 10, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Develop, Execute and Manage Your Family Caregiver Plan
Thursday, September 10, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Sep 11 2020

NADSP Annual Meeting and Conference: The Sixth One United States of America, Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Friday, September 11, 2020 – - Saturday, September 12, 2020 –
NADSP Annual Meeting and Conference: The Sixth One
Friday, September 11, 2020 – - Saturday, September 12, 2020 –
Adaptive Paddle Clinic - Lake Crabtree County Park Morrisville, NC
Friday, September 11, 2020 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Adaptive Paddle Clinic - Lake Crabtree County Park
Friday, September 11, 2020 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
820 South Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC  27603
Info@nccdd.org
919-527-6500 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax