A- A A+
COVID-19 Resources Upcoming Public Meetings

HEELS Prep Online (Deadline today)

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Friday, March 5, 2021 –

Description

HEELS Prep Online is a 7 week-long opportunity for emerging adults (ages 18 to 26) with intellectual and developmental disabilities (I/DD) to build skills towards a community-engaged and self-determined adult life. The program addresses key areas of the transition to adulthood, including self-management, life skills, career development, mental health, and community safety. HEELS Prep Online is led by an interdisciplinary team of professionals at UNC with expertise in special education, occupational therapy, developmental disabilities, and clinical rehabilitation and mental health counseling. Kidpower Teenpower Fullpower NC, an organization dedicated to equipping people of all abilities with skills for personal and community safety. Program Details Dates: June 15 – July 30, 2021 Time: Click here to view the Summer 2021 Class Calendar Application Deadline: March 5 th , 2021 (you may apply for more than one H2T program) Application Information: Applications can be found HERE Please fill out the online application. If you need a paper application, please email us at Heels2Transition@med.unc.edu Cost: $950.00. Financial assistance may be available upon request. Includes: 4 classes per week, 2 individualized coaching sessions per week, 3 socials, and all program materials (Planners, Binders, Class Manuals, Resource References, Power Cards and Zoom paddles).

Apr 15 2021

Why Employment First Must be a Priority in North Carolina
Date Thursday, April 15, 2021 – 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Apr 19 2021

NC TIDE 2021- virtual
Monday, April 19, 2021 – - Wednesday, April 21, 2021 –
Disability Policy Seminar 2021
United States, Washington, D.C., Washington
Monday, April 19, 2021 – - Wednesday, April 21, 2021 –
Disability Policy Seminar 2021
Monday, April 19, 2021 – - Wednesday, April 21, 2021 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, April 19, 2021 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Disability Support Group
Monday, April 19, 2021 – 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Apr 23 2021

Mini Camp at Camp Royall
Adult Retreat at Camp Royall
Friday, April 23, 2021 – - Saturday, April 24, 2021 –
Mini Camp at Camp Royall
Friday, April 23, 2021 – - Saturday, April 24, 2021 –

Apr 26 2021

Happy Mama Retreat
United States, North Carolina, Buncombe County, Asheville
Monday, April 26, 2021 – - Wednesday, April 28, 2021 –
Happy Mama Retreat
Monday, April 26, 2021 – - Wednesday, April 28, 2021 –

May 01 2021

Tandem Rider Cycling - Green Hills County Park
Raleigh
Saturday, May 1, 2021 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tandem Rider Cycling - Green Hills County Park
Saturday, May 1, 2021 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

May 03 2021

Golf - Beginner Session
Durham, NC
Monday, May 3, 2021 – 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Golf - Beginner Session
Monday, May 3, 2021 – 9:00 am - 10:30 am

May 07 2021

Sibshops
New Bern, NC
Friday, May 7, 2021 – 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sibshops
Friday, May 7, 2021 – 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Virtual Partner Up Power Up Friday Night Social
Friday, May 7, 2021 – 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

May 11 2021

Teen Tuesday at Camp Royall
Moncure, NC
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 – 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Teen Tuesday at Camp Royall
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 – 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

May 12 2021

Dental Care for Children and Adults with Special Needs
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 – 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

May 13 2021

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - May
Thursday, May 13, 2021 – - Friday, May 14, 2021 –

May 17 2021

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, May 17, 2021 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Disability Support Group May 17
Mount Airy, NC
Monday, May 17, 2021 – 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Disability Support Group May 17
Monday, May 17, 2021 – 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

May 18 2021

Building Codes and the 2010 ADA Standards
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 – 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

May 22 2021

Family Fun Day at Camp Royall
Moncure, NC
Saturday, May 22, 2021 – 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Family Fun Day at Camp Royall
Saturday, May 22, 2021 – 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

May 25 2021

NC Children with Complex Needs Training Series 2020-2021 (Virtual)
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 – 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Supporting Siblings of Individuals with Complex MH and I/DD
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 – 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Building on Strengths to Overcome Challenges (online)
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 – 10:00 am - 11:00 am

May 27 2021

The Basics of Supported Decision Making: It’s Your Choice
Thursday, May 27, 2021 – 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Jun 04 2021

Grupo de Apoyo Hispano-reunion virtual
Friday, June 4, 2021 – 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Jun 05 2021

Special Olympics Virtual Cheerleading Coaches Corner and Clinic
Saturday, June 5, 2021 – 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Jun 10 2021

Jun 12 2021

Adaptive Paddle Clinic
Morrisville, NC
Saturday, June 12, 2021 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Adaptive Paddle Clinic
Saturday, June 12, 2021 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jun 14 2021

2021 APSE Virtual Conference
Monday, June 14, 2021 – - Friday, June 18, 2021 –

Jun 16 2021

Milestones National Autism Conference
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 – - Thursday, June 17, 2021 –
Caregivers’ Support Group Meeting
Winston - Salem, NC
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 – 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Caregivers’ Support Group Meeting
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 – 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Jun 21 2021

Helen Keller Deaf-Blind Awareness Week
Monday, June 21, 2021 – - Sunday, June 27, 2021 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, June 21, 2021 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jun 24 2021

Building Meaningful Lives with an Integrated, Meaningful Day
Thursday, June 24, 2021 – 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Jun 26 2021

Archery Session
Durham, NC
Saturday, June 26, 2021 – 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Archery Session
Saturday, June 26, 2021 – 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Jun 28 2021

Summer Day Camp at Camp Royall
Moncure, NC
Monday, June 28, 2021 – - Friday, July 2, 2021 –
Summer Day Camp at Camp Royall
Monday, June 28, 2021 – - Friday, July 2, 2021 –

Jul 08 2021

Think College and Post-Secondary Education
Thursday, July 8, 2021 – 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Jul 19 2021

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, July 19, 2021 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jul 22 2021

Customized Employment with Fidelity
Thursday, July 22, 2021 – 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Aug 05 2021

Benefits Planning and Creating an ABLE Account
Thursday, August 5, 2021 – 9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Aug 12 2021

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - August
Thursday, August 12, 2021 – - Friday, August 13, 2021 –

Aug 16 2021

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, August 16, 2021 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
820 South Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC  27603
Info@nccdd.org
919-527-6500 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax