A- A A+
COVID-19 Resources Upcoming Public Meetings

Parenting a Child of Color on the Autism Spectrum

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 – 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Url
https://ssw.unc.edu/sswevents/

Description

The Focus on Family and Disability Seminar series is a forum to educate diverse audiences about current issues, policies, research and evidence-based approaches in health, education, and disability to improve outcomes for children with disabilities/special needs and their families. Target audiences includes graduate students, faculty, service providers, community stakeholders, and family members.

For information and registration: https://ssw.unc.edu/sswevents/ (choose Focus on Family and Disability Seminar Series)

Feb 25 2021

25th Annual Elder & Special Needs Law Symposium CLE
Pinehurst, NC
Thursday, February 25, 2021 – - Friday, February 26, 2021 –
25th Annual Elder & Special Needs Law Symposium CLE
Date Thursday, February 25, 2021 – - Friday, February 26, 2021 –
Virtual: NC Council for Exceptional Children
Thursday, February 25, 2021 – - Saturday, February 27, 2021 –

Feb 26 2021

Adult Retreat at Camp Royall
Moncure, NC
Friday, February 26, 2021 – - Sunday, February 28, 2021 –
Adult Retreat at Camp Royall
Friday, February 26, 2021 – - Sunday, February 28, 2021 –

Mar 01 2021

36th Annual Pacific Rim International (Virtual) Conference on Disability & Diversity
Monday, March 1, 2021 – - Tuesday, March 2, 2021 –
Medicaid Transformation Workshop
Monday, March 1, 2021 – 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Special Olympics Gaston County Online/Virtual Fitness Class
Monday, March 1, 2021 – 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Together We Thrive
Monday, March 1, 2021 – 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Mar 02 2021

Medicaid Transformation Workshop
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 – 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Mar 03 2021

Medicaid Transformation Workshop
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 – 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Mar 04 2021

The Arc of High Point’s Pottery Class
High Point, NC
Thursday, March 4, 2021 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
The Arc of High Point’s Pottery Class
Thursday, March 4, 2021 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Mar 05 2021

HEELS Prep Online (Deadline today)
Friday, March 5, 2021 –
HEELS Bridge (deadline to apply today)
Friday, March 5, 2021 –

Mar 06 2021

Virtual 36th CSUN Assistive Technology Conference
Saturday, March 6, 2021 – - Sunday, March 7, 2021 –
Medicaid Transformation Workshop
Saturday, March 6, 2021 – 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Mar 08 2021

Council for Exceptional Children’s Learning Interactive Virtual Event (L.I.V.E.)
Monday, March 8, 2021 – - Saturday, March 13, 2021 –
Teen Tuesday at Camp Royall
Moncure, NC
Monday, March 8, 2021 – 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Teen Tuesday at Camp Royall
Monday, March 8, 2021 – 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Mar 09 2021

Parenting a Child of Color on the Autism Spectrum
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 – 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Webinar: Mobile Supports for the Diverse Learner – The iPad Edition
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 – 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Mar 12 2021

Mar 15 2021

2021 NCCVIB "Vision is More Than 20/20"
Monday, March 15, 2021 – - Tuesday, March 16, 2021 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, March 15, 2021 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Mar 17 2021

Online: Disability Confidence Training Workshop
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 – 10:00 am - 11:30 am
The Future is Accessible: A Legal Perspective
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 – 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Mar 18 2021

Mar 19 2021

Family Fun Day at Camp Royall
Moncure, NC
Friday, March 19, 2021 – 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Family Fun Day at Camp Royall
Friday, March 19, 2021 – 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Mar 20 2021

NC Autism Society - Granville/Vance and Franklin Chapters virtual meeting
Saturday, March 20, 2021 – 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Mar 23 2021

Raleigh Virtual Career Fair - Diversity Career Fair
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 – 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Mar 24 2021

ONLINE Wellness Recovery Action Plan (WRAP) Workshop: 2-day
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 – - Thursday, March 25, 2021 –

Mar 25 2021

Blind and Visually Impaired Women in Leadership
Thursday, March 25, 2021 – 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Mar 26 2021

Supported Living 2/3 Workgroup Quarterly Meetings
Friday, March 26, 2021 – 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Mar 31 2021

OLMSTEAD COMMUNITY CAPACITY BUILDING
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 – 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Apr 02 2021

World Autism Day
Friday, April 2, 2021 –

Apr 10 2021

Tandem Rider Cycling
Saturday, April 10, 2021 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Abilities Tennis Association’s Wake Forest Clinic 1
Saturday, April 10, 2021 – 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Apr 14 2021

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
820 South Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC  27603
Info@nccdd.org
919-527-6500 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax