A- A A+
COVID-19 Resources Upcoming Public Meetings

Upcoming Events

Town Hall Meeting with NC Deputy Secretary Kody Kinsley

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 – 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location
Elizabeth City, NC

Description

College of Albemarle 1208 N. Road St., Elizabeth City NC’s public Behavioral Health and Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (I/DD) System is undergoing major changes. We want to hear from our consumers, families and advocates about how the system is working and how we can assist in creating a system that improves health outcomes and promotes recovery for all North Carolinians. Registration is recommended but NOT required to attend the Town Hall. Register at bit.ly/BH-IDD-town-halls.

Location information

Elizabeth City, NC

Apr 17 2020

Abilities Dance 2018-2019 Traditional Session Cary, NC
Friday, April 17, 2020 – 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Abilities Dance 2018-2019 Traditional Session
Date Friday, April 17, 2020 – 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Apr 20 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, April 20, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Apr 21 2020

ONLINE: Intelligent Lives Screening Kannapolis, NC
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
ONLINE: Intelligent Lives Screening
Date Tuesday, April 21, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Apr 24 2020

Webinar: 2020 Fundamentals of Special Needs Trusts Administration
Date Friday, April 24, 2020 – 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Apr 25 2020

Apr 27 2020

Talking with Your Kids About Sexuality Asheville, NC
Monday, April 27, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Talking with Your Kids About Sexuality
Date Monday, April 27, 2020 – 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Apr 29 2020

WEBINAR: Federal Website Access Lawsuits
Date Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

May 04 2020

VIRTUAL EVENT: Wellness @ Work
Date Monday, May 4, 2020 –

May 07 2020

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - May- CANCELLED NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - May
Thursday, May 7, 2020 – - Friday, May 8, 2020 –
NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - May- CANCELLED
Date Thursday, May 7, 2020 – - Friday, May 8, 2020 –
Webinar: Best Practices for Coordinating the FMLA and the ADA
Date Thursday, May 7, 2020 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

May 13 2020

Conversations with the Council – Road Tour Asheville, NC
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Conversations with the Council – Road Tour
Date Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

May 18 2020

Global Accessibility Awareness Day
Date Monday, May 18, 2020 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, May 18, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

May 27 2020

DIGITAL ACCESSIBILITY WEBINAR: Accessible PDFs starting with MS Word
Date Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Jun 15 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, June 15, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jun 19 2020

5th Annual NC Inclusion Summit
Date Friday, June 19, 2020 – - Saturday, June 20, 2020 –

Jun 28 2020

NC TIDE 2020 Wilmington, NC
Sunday, June 28, 2020 – - Wednesday, July 1, 2020 –
NC TIDE 2020
Date Sunday, June 28, 2020 – - Wednesday, July 1, 2020 –

Jul 20 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, July 20, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Aug 06 2020

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - August
Date Thursday, August 6, 2020 – - Friday, August 7, 2020 –

Aug 17 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, August 17, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sep 21 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, September 21, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Oct 19 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, October 19, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Nov 04 2020

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - November NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - November
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 – - Friday, November 6, 2020 –
NCCDD Quarterly Meeting - November
Date Wednesday, November 4, 2020 – - Friday, November 6, 2020 –

Nov 16 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, November 16, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Dec 21 2020

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, December 21, 2020 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
820 South Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC  27603
Info@nccdd.org
919-527-6500 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax