A- A A+
New Lookbook Stories Upcoming Public Meetings

Upcoming Events

Person Centered Thinking

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Friday, August 16, 2019 – 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location
Person Centered Thinking
Url
https://tinyurl.com/ycrnlpsj

Description

Goodwill Industries, 1616 Patton Avenue, Asheville

$20.00

A training to learn how to promote a person-centered climate in your work with individuals, with families, or within your organization. Register Online at https://tinyurl.com/ycrnlpsj. Do you have questions about this or another upcoming event? Contact Melissa Ledbetter at 1.800.893.6246 x 3320

Location information

Person Centered Thinking

City
Asheville, NC

Aug 26 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting - Special Meeting
Date Monday, August 26, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sep 03 2019

SPECIAL POPULATION’S DANCES SPECIAL POPULATION’S DANCES
Date Tuesday, September 3, 2019 – 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Sep 04 2019

Stitching 4 Us Sewing Classes Stitching 4 Us Sewing Classes
Date Wednesday, September 4, 2019 – 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sep 06 2019

The NADSP Annual Conference: The Fifth One The NADSP Annual Conference: The Fifth One
Date Friday, September 6, 2019 – - Saturday, September 7, 2019 –

Sep 07 2019

Wings for Autism Wings for Autism
Date Saturday, September 7, 2019 – 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sep 10 2019

2019 Annual Meeting and Arc Awards 2019 Annual Meeting and Arc Awards
Date Tuesday, September 10, 2019 – 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Sep 11 2019

BINGO NIGHT FOR SPECIAL POPULATIONS BINGO NIGHT FOR SPECIAL POPULATIONS
Date Wednesday, September 11, 2019 – 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Sep 12 2019

Sep 14 2019

Adapted Fishing Adapted Fishing in Morrisville
Date Saturday, September 14, 2019 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sep 16 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, September 16, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sep 20 2019

Art Classes/Craft Classes Art Classes/Craft Classes
Date Friday, September 20, 2019 – 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Sep 21 2019

Paddle Lake Crabtree Paddle Lake Crabtree
Date Saturday, September 21, 2019 – 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Assistive Tech Class and JAWS 2019 Assistive Tech Class and JAWS 2019
Date Saturday, September 21, 2019 – 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sep 24 2019

Sep 27 2019

Special Olympics EQUESTRIAN TOURNAMENT Special Olympics EQUESTRIAN TOURNAMENT
Date Friday, September 27, 2019 – - Sunday, September 29, 2019 –
Accessible Trips -- Training Opportunity Accessible Trips -- Training Opportunity
Date Friday, September 27, 2019 – 10:00 am - 3:30 pm

Sep 28 2019

Adaptive Hiking Adaptive Hiking
Date Saturday, September 28, 2019 – 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Oct 09 2019

NC APSE Conference NC APSE Conference
Date Wednesday, October 9, 2019 – - Friday, October 11, 2019 –

Oct 10 2019

NC AHEAD Fall 2019 Conference NC AHEAD Fall 2019 Conference
Date Thursday, October 10, 2019 – - Friday, October 11, 2019 –

Oct 13 2019

Oct 14 2019

ADA Coordinator Conference ADA Coordinator Conference
Date Monday, October 14, 2019 – - Tuesday, October 15, 2019 –

Oct 15 2019

Sensory Friendly Nights at GSC Sensory Friendly Nights at GSC
Date Tuesday, October 15, 2019 – 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oct 16 2019

Disability Mentoring Day
Date Wednesday, October 16, 2019 –
Person-Centered Thinking: A 12 Hour Training Person-Centered Thinking: A 12 Hour Training
Date Wednesday, October 16, 2019 – - Thursday, October 17, 2019 –

Oct 18 2019

Cabarrus Chapter social group for adults and teens
Date Friday, October 18, 2019 – 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Oct 21 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, October 21, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Oct 23 2019

Mecklenburg County Fall Games Mecklenburg County Fall Games
Date Wednesday, October 23, 2019 – - Tuesday, October 29, 2019 –

Oct 25 2019

Mini Camp at Camp Royall Mini Camp at Camp Royall
Date Friday, October 25, 2019 – - Sunday, October 27, 2019 –

Oct 26 2019

Oct 27 2019

Halloween/Fall Festival Halloween/Fall Festival
Date Sunday, October 27, 2019 – 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Oct 29 2019

Pathway to Prosperity Conference Pathway to Prosperity Conference
Date Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – - Wednesday, October 30, 2019 –
Family Fun Night Family Fun Night
Date Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov 06 2019

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting
Date Wednesday, November 6, 2019 – 8:30 am - Friday, November 8, 2019 – 5:00 pm

Nov 18 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, November 18, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
3125 Poplarwood Court
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Info@nccdd.org
919-850-2901 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax