A- A A+
New Lookbook Stories Upcoming Public Meetings

Upcoming Events

4th Annual Inclusion Summit: Transitioning Across the Lifespan

Calendar
General Calendar
Date
Friday, June 14, 2019 – - Saturday, June 15, 2019 –

Description

Western Carolina University, Cullowhee
The Annual Inclusion Summit was started to bring a wide variety of disability inclusion stakeholders together to discuss current practices and future innovations. Thus, we invite participants and presenters from among educators, school administrators, related service providers, individuals with disabilities and their families, employers of individuals with disabilities, community-based service providers, vocational support service providers, researchers, policymakers, and all others who participate in inclusive practices across the lifespan.
Find details at: https://www.wcu.edu/engage/professional-enrichment/profdev/inclusion-summit.aspx

Jun 23 2019

AUCD Leadership Academy
Date Sunday, June 23, 2019 – - Friday, June 28, 2019 –

Jun 24 2019

AAIDD 143 Annual Meeting
Date Monday, June 24, 2019 – - Thursday, June 27, 2019 –

Jul 01 2019

The Arc of Rowan Summer Day Program The Arc of Rowan Summer Day Program
Date Monday, July 1, 2019 – - Tuesday, July 23, 2019 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting Closed Session
Date Monday, July 1, 2019 – 10:30 am - 5:00 pm

Jul 03 2019

ADA Live! Podcast to Feature Sen. Tom Harkin
Date Wednesday, July 3, 2019 – 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Jul 06 2019

Adapted Fishing Adapted Fishing
Date Saturday, July 6, 2019 – 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jul 11 2019

Public Parent Forum-Proposed Policy Change for Autism Spectrum Disorder
Date Thursday, July 11, 2019 – 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Jul 15 2019

IN for Inclusion Conference IN for Inclusion Conference
Date Monday, July 15, 2019 – - Thursday, July 18, 2019 –
NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, July 15, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jul 18 2019

2019 Autism CARES Grantee Meeting 2019 Autism CARES Grantee Meeting
Date Thursday, July 18, 2019 – - Friday, July 19, 2019 –
ADA Celebration: Accessibility for All ADA Celebration: Accessibility for All
Date Thursday, July 18, 2019 – 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Jul 20 2019

Jul 23 2019

The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) - Employment and Disclosure
Date Tuesday, July 23, 2019 – 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Jul 26 2019

2019 Happiness Retreat 2019 Happiness Retreat
Date Friday, July 26, 2019 – - Sunday, July 28, 2019 –

Jul 27 2019

SibCon 2019 SibCon 2019
Date Saturday, July 27, 2019 – 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Affordable & Fair Housing Affordable & Fair Housing
Date Saturday, July 27, 2019 – 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Aug 08 2019

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting
Date Thursday, August 8, 2019 – 8:30 am - Friday, August 9, 2019 – 5:00 pm

Aug 19 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, August 19, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Aug 20 2019

TBI Waiver Stakeholder Committee meeting
Date Tuesday, August 20, 2019 – 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Sep 16 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, September 16, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sep 24 2019

Oct 21 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, October 21, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Oct 22 2019

Oct 29 2019

Pathway to Prosperity Conference Pathway to Prosperity Conference
Date Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – - Wednesday, October 30, 2019 –

Nov 06 2019

NCCDD Quarterly Meeting
Date Wednesday, November 6, 2019 – 8:30 am - Friday, November 8, 2019 – 5:00 pm

Nov 18 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, November 18, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Nov 19 2019

Dec 16 2019

NCCDD Executive Committee Meeting
Date Monday, December 16, 2019 – 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Jan 21 2020

Feb 25 2020

Newsletter

Stay updated on news and events.

Sign Up

Get In Touch

Connect with the Council. We want to hear your questions, thoughts and comments.

Contact Us

Contact Us

North Carolina Council on Developmental Disabilities
3125 Poplarwood Court
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Info@nccdd.org
919-850-2901 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (voice/tdd)
800-357-6916 (TTY)
919-850-2915 fax